How Do You Do It?

Thankful for a God who is alive and well, who hears my cries of desperation and who gives me joy through life’s difficult journeys. He is a great big, AWESOME God! 💗 … if you don’t know Him today, I challenge you to give Him a moment of your time. You won’t be disappointed.😉

the grizzle grist mill

I watch as a mother holds the hand of her 12 year old battling cancer in a children’s hospital day after day. I look on as a wife says goodbye to her man of almost 60 years. I wipe a tear as I read a story of a family that’s dealing with the death of two grandchildren, a son and daughter in law, all in the same week, and I wonder how you do it?

How do you survive in this world without the love of Christ to sustain you? I wonder how you make it through these darkened days of tragedy and pain. I can’t imagine living my life with no hope, no joy, no faith in a Higher Power than myself.

Maybe you’ll think I am just weak, that I simply need a crutch to walk through this life…well, I have found I can’t even walk without holding…

View original post 147 more words

