For Pure Fun

Ok, so, I saw this picture the other day, and I proceeded to set this to post, and I completely forgot to finish it! Ugh. I’m so sorry to you guys who opened this this morning and thought, “Um, ok…?”

Now, I will complete this…

Source: @PatsyClairmont

 

A movie I have watched more than five times and would watch again and again would have to be my favorite movie,Β While You Were Sleeping. This movie is over-the-top-romantic, and as my husband says, I am a “sucka for love;” so, I suppose it totally fits. 😊

If you haven’t seen it yet, pull it off Netflix, snuggle up to your loved one and watch it tonight…or if you have to work early in the morning, plan it for Friday night.πŸ˜‰ Β This movie is so sweet, so practical, and so realistic. The extremity of circumstances is definitely “movie worthy,” but the thought that you could actually fall in love with someone else when your ‘first love’ is a complete fantasy is totally realistic. I won’t give you the spoilers; so, you can watch and enjoy, but you’ll see what I mean when you follow the story.

I’m also a big fan of Sandra Bullock’s delightful personality and Bill Pullman’s charming smile. These two are great together on the screen. The movie has a couple of other actors who are not so small in name, and they work together to make this one of the best romantic comedies.

There are a few other movies I can watch over and over, too. These would have to include… The Lord of the Rings trilogy, White Christmas, Sleepless in Seattle, Little Women (Katherine Hepburn), Tombstone (edited πŸ˜‰), El Dorado, Jeremiah Johnson, … Yeah, you could say I’m pretty much a “classic, eclectic, hopeless romantic cowgirl!” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I’ve also seen almost every animated movie there is at least twice, and some I can even quote verbatim; however, I might have to say these lend themselves more to my sons’ choosings at various stages. Lol!

So, what about you? What’s a favorite movie of yours? Is there one you’ve seen a gazillion times and would still watch it again? Feel free to share. I’d love to know! 😊

16 thoughts on “For Pure Fun

  1. Wow, this is hard as I love so many movies. I am watching Frida right now on Netflix. Good movies are a gift especially when we feel as though we learn something or experience something new when we watch them again. Good night from Oregon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My yougest daughter and I love the Christmas movie, “Love Actually.” I like “Pride and Prejudice” with Keira Knightley and Donald Sutherland. I liked Emma Thompson in “Sense and Sensibility” with a great cast. For funny and sweet, “The invention of Lying” with Ricky Gervais and Jennifer Garner. I liked “13 Going on 30” with Jen G snd Mark Ruffalo. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Two very different movies come to mind immediately: “The Scarlet Pimpernel” (this version: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0084637/) and “Red” (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1821694/.) And of course, there’s “Ladyhawk” (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0089457/), one of the best comedies and one of Matthew Broderick’s first movies, I think. We own all of these on DVD and will watch them again many times. Then there are our favorite series. Ah, but that’s comment/post for another time.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.