Tell it Tuesday w/ B. Parker: A Few Things You May Not Know About Prayer

I wasn’t able to comment on this blog, but the content is so good, I couldn’t help but reshare it. I hope it ministers to you.

Faith Based Blog for Rising Entrepreneurs

Have you ever hit a low point? A point where you felt like God had abandoned you? Maybe you felt like you were praying to no one. Maybe you even doubted God’s very existence.

I have.

Those moments are so hard, especially when you’re so used to having total trust in Him.

I cannot tell you how many times I have flat-out asked God if He cared about me, or if He was even real.I’ve asked Him to prove it to me. Then I feel guilty. Guilty for asking Him to prove something to me, like He has something to even prove.

So the very fact that you don’t trust Him enough makes the low moments you’re already going through even tougher.

I’ve been trying very hard to make more time for Him. I feel like we sometimes forget that God isn’t our servant. He does not exist to…

View original post 398 more words

