Wednesday’s Ode #44

I do apologize for the tardiness of this post! Those who read every week, especially, at precisely the 11:30am hour, please forgive me for the delays yesterday and today…we had a little “speed bump….”

  
I just love Christmas traditions! Yeah, I suppose you could say I’m a little “old school.” I like having family traditions you return to year after year. I enjoy watching the kiddos open one present at our house, or at the grandparents house, on Christmas Eve. I look forward to setting up the nativity scene and taking a moment to intentionally remember the true reason for the season. I love baking and decorating Christmas cookies with our boys. I love piling up in the car and searching all over town for the best light displays. Most of all, I enjoy sitting in front of the Christmas tree, with all the other lights off, sipping a cup of coffee and gazing at the lights and ornaments. Yes, these are all traditions our family enjoys every year, and I just love each and every one!   

What are some of the traditions our family enjoys during the holiday season?

One thought on “Wednesday’s Ode #44

  1. Our entire family gets together on CHRISTmas Eve for a meal and watch all the kids open gifts, we have a cake that says “Happy Birthday Jesus” and we all sing to Him aware that He is there, I read Luke 2 1-14 to my grandkids, and then “Twas the Night Before CHRISTmas”. The next morning the grand kids call me to tell me what Santa brought them and l spend the day thankful for all that God has given me…especially the birth of His Son..JESUS CHRIST…!!

    Like

Comments are closed.