Wednesday’s Ode #38

I love Fall flowers! You may be asking, “Well, which ones? … There are certainly more that bloom in Spring rather than Fall.” However, I am actually talking about something a little different….

I love the symmetry of this!

 
I’m talking about when you’re walking in the woods, and the forest floor is covered with leaves  all over. There is no potting soil, no planters and no mulch. There is only massive trees, fallen limbs and a blanket of underbrush all around. 

 I’m talking about those moments, when no mum, pansy or marigold can be found; yet, the most beautiful array of bouquets can be seen when you glance across the forest ground… 

Looks like Christmas is near!

 

Look closely, you might see a ❤️

 
 

I really love the Red!

  

I like to call these “fall flowers,” because they are just like flowers, bringing a burst of color and joy to all who take time to notice them. 

What fall colors have you seen lately? What’s your favorite “fall flower?” I’d love to hear from you! 😊🍁🍂

 

