Busy Baking Day

Well, I almost didn’t post today, but my goal is to post consistently everyday (except for Sunday’s); so, I wanted to share with you what it was I was busy doing this afternoon and evening… 🙂

   
    
    
   
All made from scratch with organic whole wheat and organic all purpose flour (1/2 and 1/2 so as not to be too dense 😉 )…and the cornbread is made from organic whole wheat pastry flour and coarse corn meal. I did learn a little about coarse cornmeal: it makes your cornbread quite crunchy! Haha. 

My house now smells heavenly, and my tummy is full with yummy goodness! 

This was my first time making bread, and it was a lot of fun! It’s time consuming, but this definitely won’t be my last time! 😉 I’m excited to try this again soon…

Are you hungry yet?? 🙂

