Wednesday’s Ode #28

I love antiques!  I love antiques that have been refurbished, like my desk that has been refurbished from an old Singer sewing machine.   I have an antique china cabinet, an antique chest and an antique bench. I even have an old Dutch Doughboy that dates back to the late 1800’s. It’s really a cool piece! I won’t say I buy antiques simply because they’re antiques; however, I do love perusing through the antique stores just to see what I can find!  In Georgia, some of the best towns to go seeking for antiques are Ellijay, Dahlonega, Madison, Clayton, Buford, and Monroe. These small, southern towns have so many shops and antique malls through which to browse. If you’re looking for antiques, you’ll love these! I could spend a whole day in each of these town…well, actually, I have! 😉 as a matter of fact, I’d like to go, again, right now! 🙂

One thought on “Wednesday’s Ode #28

Comments are closed.