Wednesday’s Ode #27

I love celebrating LIFE! This week, we celebrate so many birthdays in our family, and it makes for a very busy but fun time!! 

My son’s special day comes first, and he turns 14 this year. It is so exciting to watch him grow into a young man; yet, it is with tearful eyes that I smile, because I reminisce of days gone by and look toward days without him home. He is an incredible young man. You can read a little more about him in my post from yesterday. I am definitely a proud mom! 😊  

Next, we celebrate my dad’s birthday. He is a great guy! He is actually my “stepdad,” but since the tender age of 12, he has been my dad. He loves outdoors, wildlife and the mountains. He is gentle spoken, a deep thinker and a diligent study of history, nature and all things photography. He is a great listener, incredibly patient, and smiles easily. He means so much to me, and I am thankful to call him dad.    

*Please, forgive the “picture of a picture” here! These are two of his photos, which are my favorites, and I don’t have a digital copy; yet, I wanted to try to share his talent. 

 Finally, we celebrate my husband’s birthday. He means the world to me, and I am so thankful to be his wife. He is my best friend, my confidante and my love. He encourages me, helps me to see truth when I need it, and loves me, regardless, of my many faults and failures. No, I don’t put him on a pedestal; I know he is human, and I see His flaws. However, I do believe God placed him in my life to show me just a little bit of His love, and I feel privileged He did! There are so many wonderful things I could say about him, but it would take way too long to post; so, I will simply say, He means the world to me, and I love him deeply!  ❤️ 

So, I say, Happy Birthday to some of my favorite men in the world! I am so proud to be able to celebrate life with you!! 💗

