Random Thoughts…

Wrote this on Thanksgiving morning but failed to post until today.

…just a “random thought” I was having, but maybe you can relate…IMG_8860.JPG
I wasn’t going to post today, not because I’m not thankful, but rather, because I posted my “thankful blog” yesterday, and today, we’re going to spend the whole day with family. However, presently, we are in the car, in our way to the family gathering, and we’re late! We’re almost always late, and I hate it.

I know I should be thankful today, and I am, I really am (If you don’t believe me, just look at my LONG grateful list from yesterday)!  However, I guess, I just get so frustrated at myself when I am late to a family event, or any other event for that matter. When you’re late, everyone that was there on time, or even early, has to wait on you, and it is an incredible waste of their time. I wish that I did not have late in my “make-up,” and I could blame it on my upbringing (my mom is notoriously late). I could blame it on my kids. I could blame it on the weather, but it wasn’t raining today, and really, it just comes back to me. I simply try to pack too many things into a small window of time, and I should just step back, prioritize and focus on the main thing: to be on time!

So, for this Thanksgiving Day, I will say I’m thankful that I have the opportunity to recognize my faults, and I have the opportunity to change. I am thankful I have a loving husband and family who love regardless of tardiness. I am thankful I have a family with whom to gather today, to eat till my tummy is stuffed, and a warm home to enjoy the festivities. I am thankful for a Savior who loves me and refuses to leave me where I am…He is always challenging my heart to be more like Him day after day.

So, I say, “Happy Thanksgiving” to all who are celebrating today, and “Happy Day” to those who are not! I hope you have a very blessed one! 🙂

…random thoughts from a thankful heart…

One thought on “Random Thoughts…

  1. I can definitely relate: sometimes, it’s being late, or being impatient with one of my kids or my husband. I am thankful that my salvation does not depend on my getting it right but on His grace 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.