One Lovely Blog Award

image

Here are the rules for One Lovely Blog Award:

Nomination Rules:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you
  2. List the rules and display the award
  3. Include seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate around 15 other bloggers and let them know about the award (their About page is a good place!)
  5. Follow the blogger who nominated you (if not already!)

7 Facts About Me:

  • I was born a premie but now I am 5 ft. 7 in. tall.
  • I am an only child.
  • I am proud to be BoyMom. (read more about that here.)
  • I love my life…the good, the bad and the ugly. (I just choose not to dwell on the latter 2.)
  • My favorite color is RED.
  • I tend to notice the “small things” in life…a single flower blooming on the side of rock-faced hill…the stray piece of lint on your black jacket. lol
  • I have a deep faith, and it has been weathered by many storms; yet, it stands strong and will anchor me till my last breath.

Nominate 15 Bloggers:

I am going to nominate 7 blogs which I think are really great, and almost all of them are fairly new to the blogging world; so, I hope you will check them out:

I am honored to be nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by bipolarallie. Thank you so much to thinking my blog is worth this award. This is a very sweet nomination and a little bit of a surprise, I suppose, because after perusing through her blog, I noticed that our two perspectives are incredibly different, even opposing on some levels. However, I am still going to accept this award from her, because there is no reason to be rude and reject a gift, OR the gift giver, simply because you disagree with someone’s notes on their personal blog. I do, however, have to choose not to link directly to her blog, because I have several young readers who either come to my direct site or read this via email, and I want to be very careful who I am “endorsing” through my links and follows and how those links/follows may influence them. Is that okay for me to say…to just be honest and real here?

Again, thank you bipolarallie for this sweet opportunity. 🙂

3 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Comments are closed.