I Feel Like a Kid in a Candy Shop!

 My phone “chimes” each time I have a like, comment or follow on my blog. It just chimed for the 200th like on thegrizzlegrist. I’m sure I won’t keep the chime once this blog gets “REALLY” popular (my goal: 100 follows in 6 months), and it desires to chime all through the day; however, while I am still a novice, and it only chimes a few times throughout my day, I feel like a kid at Christmas time. Every chime feels like a little present that says, “You’re on the right path here. You’re following a purpose…His purpose.” It makes me feel like I’m a kid again, and my grandfather has taken me to the candy shop and told me to get what I want. (See more about that on October 6 post, “Bigger Than Life.”)

So, thank you to everyone who has helped to get me 200 likes so far! 🙂

6 thoughts on “I Feel Like a Kid in a Candy Shop!

  1. Congratulation. It is fun isn’t it. I am a new blogger also and know how you feel. The Blogging University courses are great and really help. I will see you at Blogging 201 next week.

    Like

Comments are closed.