The Room

IMG_8137-0.JPG

There is a little room where thoughts of freedom roam.

Fears cannot be found; pain can never be felt.

No words of gossip. No words of rage.

Joy and laughter does abound,

And the sun is ever shining,

But this little room has a door that is locked tight.

I keep knocking and calling;

Yet, no one will answer.

Evil looks glare from those angry eyes.

Harsh words of accusation surround my ears.

Fear consumes me.

My heart is left vulnerable. Love is on the line.

Trying to be strong, I stand to face the fight.

I pray for courage and for strength

As I walk upon the battlefield.

My love for him increases, so strong, I cannot hide.

Please God, give me wisdom and discernment.

For what is within, I cannot lie.

I do not want to be afraid.

I do not want to withdraw.

I love Him. I need Him.

I want to enter that little room.

 

Penned – MG – 11/92

