Stop Devaluing Yourself

This is such a wonderful reminder that I had to repost…a young soul who has embraced the foundation of Truth by which to live…

Simply Sweet

Recently, a few people have asked me about this blog. What is it? What do you write about? Why do you do it?

It’s very easy to devalue the things that we do. I’m never quite sure how to respond to these questions – what is Simply Sweet? I suppose it’s a lifestyle blog with a Christian focus and an aim to encourage and entertain others while also making sense of my own thoughts and actions – however this kind of coherency rarely makes it out of my mouth in conversation. Instead, I find myself saying, ‘oh you know, it’s just a girly blog with bits and pieces of stuff I’m interested in. It’s probably pretty boring.’

In actual fact, I love writing on this blog. I love to think that in some way, I can be invested in the business of encouragement. As a personal project, it helps…

View original post 512 more words

