Soar As The Eagles Soar

Today, I want to soar as the eagles soar across the sky

They fly so high with beauty and grace

I want to flee these storms of anger, confusion and strife

I want to flee all these things that hinder my life.

 

Tomorrow, I want to glide as the seagulls glide over the sea

They fly so high with energy and life

I want to escape these waves of shyness, fear and uncertainty

I want to escape from these thoughts that envelope me.

 

But if I were a bird, I would not be here to share feelings

I could not feel the touch of someone who is always there

I could not hear the voice of someone whose love will never end

I could not know the strength of my very best friend.

 

So, I will remain the being I am today

Continuing to encourage you to be the best you can be

Living my life to love and support those in need

And watching as the eagles soar on in grace and beauty.

 

Penned – MG – 1990/1991

IMG_8027.JPG

