In Him

I used to sit here

                             On a rainy day

                                                      Just sit here and dream

                                                                                              In a weary way

Now the rain is gone

                             The clouds are done now too

                                                                               And when I look ahead

                                                                                                                      The only dream is You    

You have brought me life

                                           And through You I have grown

                                                                                               Please don’t ever leave me

                                                                                                                                       Because then I’d be all alone

 

Penned – MG – 11/87

