Need To Do Better

I always have the need to do better…EVERY DAY of my life!

I need to do better in my prayer life.

I need to do better in my Bible reading.

I need to do better in my devotions.

I need to do better in my attitude when I’ve been up too late and risen too early.

I need to do better in going to bed at an earlier hour.

I need to do better in eating a healthier diet.

I need to exercise; I need to consume less sugar; I need to cook more meals at home; I need to eat out less.

I need to do better in loving and serving my husband.

I need to do better in not growing so frustrated with the kids.

I need to do better in spending more time with them.

I need to hug more, fuss less.

I need to serve more, demand less.

I need to give more, take less.

Oh, I so need to do better…

Do you ever just feel overwhelmed by the “Need to Do Better” syndrome?

Isn’t it great to know we have a Heavenly Father who is THE BEST at EVERYTHING He does? He doesn’t have to do ANYTHING better than He does it right now. He is the BEST. He is the best Father, the best Savior, the best Redeemer, the best One to forgive, the best Giver of Life, the best Love, the best Life-Planner, the best Refiner, the best Clay Maker, the best Designer of Creation (which includes you and me!), the best Comforter and One to confront, the best Provider, the best Protector, the best Deliverer, the best King, the best Lord!! He is simply the best!

So, my life areas marked,”Need to Do Better” might be just that, and I will strive daily to move from where I find myself today. However, if my whole life is in the very palm of the One who is the best at ALL He does, then, I can finally rest assured that my life is going to be okay…maybe not perfect, but definitely, okay. I may keep struggling to achieve perfection; however, if I’ll only remember that HE is the source of all my success, I will always be able to do better. If He is my role model, my foundation, my source and my guide, I can do ALL things! With Him by my side, I WIN! With Him guiding my life, I can’t NOT do better!

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13 (NIV)

